What's New? /muscle-building-blog.html What's new? Keep up-to-date with all additions and changes to Ordinary Joe Muscle Building.com. Subscribe today. en-us muscle building Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:22:24 -0400 Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:22:24 -0400 ordinary-joe-muscle-building.com Deadpool Superhero Workout - Two Critical Exercises to Develop X-Men Strength /deadpool-superhero-workout.htmlef4b2ffbba946887b4f8a6f8e4a56af1Discover how the Deadpool superhero workout develops freaky fitness and X-Men strength. Mon, 23 Apr 2018 05:22:21 -0400 Why Weight Training Too Hard is Hurting Your Gains /training-too-hard.htmlbd916d53fc0d4d53ce4fcabd4a22a784Feeling fatigued? Discover why weight training too hard at the gym is hurting your gains. Mon, 25 Sep 2017 10:50:55 -0400 Why Strength Training Success is Quick and Easy when You KISS /strength-training-success.html1ad07f32496f454f10d22a1344b64258Pucker up, hot lips! Strength training success is quick and easy when you KISS. Fri, 22 Sep 2017 06:22:34 -0400 Deep breaths frequency /deep-breaths-frequency.html572a7fa2923ab9ddf11d19fdb95d8ee7Somebody wrote to take 2 or 3 deep breaths after 15 reps. But here it is suggested to take 3 breaths for every rep from beginning i.e. From 1 st rep. Mon, 7 Aug 2017 10:58:17 -0400 Doug Hepburn Method for Size and Strength /doug-hepburn-method.html901e7c6e84292fc4e350afac08c270c4Discover how the Doug Hepburn Method can add 120 pounds to any major lift in a single year. Mon, 3 Jul 2017 10:59:45 -0400 One Movement Workouts - How Martial Arts Champ Produced a Crop of Muscles /one-movement-workouts.html193199adf07445baa3d972a621256c7eDiscover how Matt Furey’s one movement workouts produced a crop of muscles on his body within six weeks and made him stronger than hell. Mon, 26 Jun 2017 06:16:04 -0400 Bruce Lee Body - The Power of Bruce Lee Physique Secrets /bruce-lee-body.html81777ba560ab945e1efe1a43af5e2183Can the legendary "Little Dragon" inspire you? Seeking a Bruce Lee body? Behold as we lay bare Bruce Lee physique secrets. Sat, 24 Jun 2017 04:05:46 -0400 Higher Reps for Size and Strength - 5-Times Olympics Speed Skater Shows You How /higher-reps-for-size-and-strength.html808cf339fafececd3bd620d697fa3be0Discover how to boost your gains with higher reps for size and strength. Mon, 24 Apr 2017 06:33:56 -0400 Weight Lifting Lessons at 50 /weight-lifting-lesson.html4f9a8c136ed1ba6218d5b65e2bbfe067Discover the weight lifting lesson I learned when I hit the half-century. Tue, 11 Apr 2017 09:01:00 -0400 Jack Lalanne Swimming Alcatraz and the Direct Link to Happiness /jack-lalanne-swimming.htmlb67dc72bdd6ac171e7418016ce9af4e7Learn why Jack Lalanne swimming Alcatraz was far more than a thrilling fitness stunt, and discover how his passion is a direct link to happiness. Mon, 9 Jan 2017 08:37:05 -0500 10000 Steps a Day - The Miracle Exercise You're Doing All Wrong /10000-steps-a-day.htmlf93e7ba561ddf337604ea5b267e3733cDiscover why 10000 steps a day is the miracle exercise. Mon, 24 Oct 2016 09:58:42 -0400 Romanian Deadlift for Monster Muscles /romanian-deadlift.htmled6a594f607e69066d275808895b23acLooking to build monster muscles? Learn why the Romanian deadlift will shock your body into scary new growth. Mon, 3 Oct 2016 09:00:18 -0400 PHA Training - Build Muscle and Cut Fat with 1960s Mr. America /pha-training.html1fcaa07147f7d6634ab364ba110e8bb3PHA training can leave you sweating like Porky Pig in a bacon factory! The result? You get to build muscle and cut fat in double-quick time. Mon, 19 Sep 2016 04:07:59 -0400 Minimalist Training - How Little Can You Do to Get Insanely Strong? /minimalist-training.htmld44536ec96160ded3e28f5e150a0c398Hear how minimalist training helped 80s powerlifter Mark Chaillet crush his competition and get insanely strong. Mon, 12 Sep 2016 05:35:50 -0400 Danny Padilla the Giant Killer's Goliath-Slaying Workout /danny-padilla-the-giant-killer.htmld04841237cf2c27f34f16d2c1569dd43Discover how Danny Padilla the giant killer became one of the greatest short muscle men in history. Mon, 11 Jul 2016 06:19:39 -0400 Burke's Law of Bodybuilding - A New Fitness Paradigm /law-of-bodybuilding.html4fcc536269c914e64e2ed868b6fe78c7Learn how Paul Burke's law of bodybuilding battles illness and builds fitness. Mon, 4 Jul 2016 09:08:43 -0400 How HARDGAINER Magazine Clipped Batman's Wings /hardgainer-magazine.htmldb5f55b4a6ef011d534dbdfb84b459c0Hear how HARDGAINER magazine took on the caped crusader to win a legion of strength training fans. Mon, 30 May 2016 05:59:07 -0400 Your Strongest Body in 16 Weeks /your-strongest-body-in-16-weeks.html1c5f1c1bd8e4d9416492bdec0bef9eb2How much stronger will you be in 16 weeks? If this question hasn't crossed your mind recently, then perhaps it should. Mon, 9 May 2016 08:45:33 -0400 Basic Weight Lifting and Why Variety is the Spice of Strength /basic-weight-lifting.htmlea71557f0756106f9523b66c5115725fLearn how basic weight lifting adds 50 pounds of bully beef to your body. Mon, 2 May 2016 05:52:07 -0400 Density Training and How to Build Your Body in 15 Minutes or Less /density-training.html9f4bd73f8d82959c0b564ae6a3bc87aaNo time? Discover how density training builds your body in 15 minutes or less. Fri, 8 Jan 2016 06:19:00 -0500 One Lift Workouts for the Time-Strapped Trainee /one-lift-workouts.html7ec16f1ac7832d8acc7e5262601bd6e0Limited time to train? Learn how one lift workouts lead to BIG results! Thu, 8 Oct 2015 09:50:55 -0400 Landmine Complexes for Explosive Muscle Mass and Fat Loss /landmine-complexes.html5aee3f451758ca9ba374ff96988cb5c7Learn how landmine complexes build muscle and cut fat at the same time. Mon, 10 Aug 2015 09:44:19 -0400 Surf the Strength Curve to Greater Gains /surf-the-strength-curve.htmld2cda9fc961f6d989617d65f650e7177Surf the strength curve and enjoy all the benefits of strength and hypertrophy training. Mon, 3 Aug 2015 06:11:27 -0400 3 Dynamite Deadlift Tips to Safeguard Your Spine /deadlift-tips.html5450fa788905738ab6cd9cdd716e79b1Explode your gains with 3 dynamite deadlift tips that add mass and protect your back. Mon, 6 Jul 2015 06:31:17 -0400 Lower Back Pain Remedy - How Exercise Tackles Back Pain Time-Bomb /lower-back-pain-remedy.htmldbf29ab4922dda26c80b401794745acbSeeking a lower back pain remedy? Learn how exercise helps tackle the back pain time-bomb. Mon, 22 Jun 2015 09:03:09 -0400 Powerful Prowler Alternatives - “The Pack-Man” Car Push Challenge /prowler-alternatives.htmlb021b5e1f4199d37754630585da64bd8Discover super-simple Prowler alternatives that add strength and size all over your body. Mon, 15 Jun 2015 07:07:11 -0400 Rate of Weight Training Progress - Stanley’s Real-Life Muscle Gains Story /rate-of-weight-training-progress.html1fb60c1612f989bb9422fabef04f5fc1Learn why your rate of weight training progress is not fixed and pulverise your plateaus using this one simple technique. Mon, 8 Jun 2015 09:49:33 -0400 Weight Training Progress - From Puny to Pumped /weight-training-progress.html3d069a1ce5500d180fe9edbd46331906Depressed by your weight training progress? Discover the strength numbers you need to get pumped. Mon, 1 Jun 2015 09:52:24 -0400 Strength Standards - Are You Strong Enough to Gain Size? /strength-standards.html68c9f785350098f371c61076224aa7fdDiscover the strength standards you must meet in order to gain mass and size. Mon, 25 May 2015 08:50:52 -0400 Mike Mentzer Muscle Growth Stories and Secrets to Gaining Mass /muscle-growth-stories.html63f470a33678d8bfef74ce0d5cf32a0fFeeling frustrated by poor size gains? Discover the secret to gaining mass with Iron Mike's muscle growth stories! Mon, 18 May 2015 08:31:23 -0400 Building Muscle After 50 - Mass Gain Study Results from People Like You! /building-muscle-after-50.html2985a27414bc40496efa0f16d053d6edDiscover the secret to building muscle after 50 and gain mass and size at almost freakish rates! Mon, 11 May 2015 06:41:57 -0400 Dark Chocolate Muscle Growth Secrets - Are You Eating Enough? /dark-chocolate-muscle-growth.htmld482284a3f66493888a1d934062d8d6aHow is dark chocolate good for muscle growth? Discover the muscle building secrets of this tasty treat. Mon, 20 Apr 2015 09:16:19 -0400 How to Avoid Heart Attack Risk and Cheat Death with Only 60 Seconds Exercise /how-to-avoid-heart-attack.html19f47f74593d8c593b5040ce0a185f02Don't fear the Reaper. Learn how to avoid heart attack risk with one of the keys to a long and healthy life. Mon, 2 Mar 2015 06:58:02 -0500 Latest Science Shows Why Eating Fatty Food is Good for You /eating-fatty-food-is-good-for-you.html8e68114cc1c43fb688bcdb2091ce8859Ditch your dull low fat diet. Eating fatty food is good for you! Mon, 23 Feb 2015 06:21:16 -0500 Combat Ageing with High Intensity Interval Training Workouts /high-intensity-interval-training-workouts.htmlda560f72478d363ffacf4a835032cfceDiscover how high intensity interval training workouts stave off the ravages of time. Fri, 13 Feb 2015 05:46:33 -0500 How to Live Long Life and Boost Your Biological Age with Weights /how-to-live-long-life.htmldf9a15dc44f168f3e8eaf797d631a3c7The clock is ticking. Learn how weight training can help you live long life. Mon, 9 Feb 2015 06:43:54 -0500 Sleep Benefits and How to Become a Beast in the Bedroom /sleep-benefits.htmlff884f15c8d087618fd495f32356560eSleep benefits your body, but it also benefits your brain too. Discover how to boost your memory, improve your health and banish any bedtime blues. Mon, 2 Feb 2015 06:42:10 -0500 How Much Cardio is Enough per Week? /how-much-cardio-is-enough.htmlb6c9f8919e0d39a47f60d8e864984461How much cardio is enough per week? Forget your aerobics instructor. It's less than you think. Mon, 26 Jan 2015 06:50:35 -0500 7 Healthy Habits of Successful People /habits-of-successful-people.html3b9ae02f3cb53181084ecd927b7296d2Discover how 7 healthy habits of successful people can become your muscle building battering ram. Mon, 19 Jan 2015 08:58:58 -0500 How Can Partial Reps End Your Year with a Bodybuilding Bang? /partial-reps.htmlb3049633915f1fdf61e8d4ae9eb6af44Discover how partial reps add 30 pounds to your bar and instantly reduce recovery time. Mon, 29 Dec 2014 09:40:07 -0500 3 Simple Tips on Better Sleep to Snooze Away Unwanted Body Fat /tips-on-better-sleep.html33fa1397ca58ebdaf1c6867839fdcd0eDiscover 3 simple tips on better sleep to help you snooze off the inches. Mon, 22 Dec 2014 08:50:54 -0500 From Wimp to Muscleman - How Do You Measure Up? /wimp-to-muscleman.html346a4e39f8672739b6aebec0355f4955How do you measure up? Here's the skinny: compared to your grandparents, you are taller, and stronger and healthier than ever before! Mon, 15 Dec 2014 09:45:07 -0500 Muscle Building Tools to Transform Your Body /muscle-building-tools.html9155ba57eb97873f08f0b68077eee8baBored of the same dull routines? Let these muscle building tools quickly transform your body. Wed, 3 Dec 2014 06:47:20 -0500 US Navy SEAL Training and Why All the Nice Girls Love a Sailor /us-navy-seal-training.html9f1d1a873b4f878d368041e58b5ea8d8All the nice girls love a sailor! Just ask US Navy SEAL training coach Mark Divine. Mon, 17 Nov 2014 04:37:36 -0500 Why Your Hypertrophy Program Sucks and Hasn't a Prayer of Building New Muscle /hypertrophy-program.htmlfcd891e57c971d4988dfb4acc0c93862Learn why coach Pete Sisco says your standard hypertrophy program sucks, and how it hasn't a prayer of building new muscle. Wed, 5 Nov 2014 10:10:55 -0500 Train Smart Not Hard by Doing the Minimum /train-smart-not-hard.htmlb3b141eeb5198becac93c807233cd5b5Discover why you need to wise up and train smart not hard. Fri, 31 Oct 2014 07:06:00 -0400 Why Women Love a Lean Hollywood Body /lean-hollywood-body.html3c883e480804cc04e8d0f560a50ed22aAvoid meat-head madness and build a lean Hollywood body women lust after. Mon, 27 Oct 2014 16:44:58 -0400 How to Boost Testosterone with Mr Sandman's Muscle Building Sleep Tips /how-to-boost-testosterone.htmlc4362b12652cce8aa180e438429c7b22Dreaming of bigger muscles? Learn how to boost testosterone with some easy-to-follow sleep tips. Mon, 20 Oct 2014 05:56:47 -0400 Sin City Weight Lifting Basics /weight-lifting-basics.html9fba82e62a7d8f096d2fc9d31c63f6b0Discover how the Las Vegas gaming tables help you win the weight lifting basics game. Mon, 13 Oct 2014 05:57:39 -0400 Walking in Memphis - Walking with Weights Benefits /walking-with-weights.htmlee414b64f20fd4e40bedbf26e9e454aaDiscover why Dan John thinks walking with weights can change your life. Mon, 6 Oct 2014 04:21:29 -0400